Fort Bend County Officials, 1904


County Officers Of Fort Bend County At The Close Of The Civil War

R. J. Calder, County Judge.
Robert Hodges, County Clerk.
W. P. Duff, District Clerk.

J. W. Mules, Sheriff and Tax Collector.

W. L. Davidson, County Attorney.
C. C. Bass, Assessor.

David Ferguson, Justice of the Peace, Precinct No. 1.

J. H. Bailey, Constable.

These were elected in August 1865. All were removed by military authority except W. P. Duff, who took the amnesty oath, the others refusing to do so.

County Officials 1904

Newell, M. M., County Clerk
Florer, J. C., Superintendent Of Public Instruction
Wessendorff, T. B., Treasure
Fenn, F. M. O., County Attorney
Jones, Wiley P., Justice Of The Peace, Precinct No. 1
Gibson, J. T., Tax Assessor
Bassett, Clem N., Tax Collector
Ransom, Henry L., Deputy Sheriff
Andrus, E. P., County Clerk
Masterson, Willim, County Judge
Pearson, E. A. Major, Sheriff

Fort Bend County

Search Texas Genealogy

Fort Bend County

Mier Expedition
Santa Fe Expedition
Businessmen of Richmond
Fort Bend Biographies
Land Titles 1824 To 1832
Fort Bend Military
County Officials Civil War
County Officials 1904

Texas Counties

Fannin County, Texas
Fort Bend County, Texas
Hopkins County Texas

Other Genealogical Records

Member Site

Contribute to Texas Genealogy
If you have information you would like contribute to the website, please use our comment form!! If you find a broken link please let us know!

Copyright 2005-2024, the web pages may be linked to but shall not be reproduced on another site without written permission from Texas Genealogy. Images may not be linked to in any manner or method. Anyone may use the information provided here freely for personal use only. If you plan on publishing your personal information to the web please give proper credit to our site for providing this information. Thanks!!!